Stan’s Donuts!

This morning we went to Stan’s Donuts and Coffee in Wicker Park in Chicago. We got 3 donuts, toasted pretzel bagels and coffee.

outside

I got a Dreamsicle Bar. My sister got a lemon curd donut. My dad got a pistachio lemon old fashioned.

IMG_20170911_093116

It took a while for us to decide which donuts to have but we did it! Travelling is hard like that sometimes.

donut2

Stan’s Donuts is fun and yummy. And I still have some of my Dreamsicle left for later.

3 thoughts on “Stan’s Donuts!

  1. Patti

    Yes, Lyla, sometimes we have to dig deep down into ourselves and make hard decisions around life’s challenging questions, like: which donut do I eat? And do I eat it after or before my one hour of school? By the way, what did Mummy eat? Don’t keep us in suspense…

    Like

Leave a Reply

